500 days of Summer

7 Feb

Thanks Gjoez ! :)

first here is the film site so you could get back to it AFTER reading the post ! lol

http://www.500daysofsummerquotes.com/

the film is beautiful .. i dont know what to say about it ..except that i love the directing ,the shooting ..the acting and the story..

there is a tale that says that this is the true story of the movie’s writer,he fell in love with a girl and each day in thier relation he would write a small card about it with the day’s number ..and when they broke up he threw the cards on the floor .. and after a while he collected them again..and he wrote the story according to the sequence he collected with .. (brilliant)

so here are some of my favourite quotes with no specific order:

Rachel Hansen: Look, I know you think she was the one, but I don’t. Now, I think you’re just remembering the good stuff. Next time you look back, I, uh, I really think you should look again.

Summer: You weren’t wrong, Tom. You were just wrong about me

Narrator: This is a story of boy meets girl. The boy, Tom Hansen of Margate, New Jersey, grew up believing that he’d never truly be happy until the day he met the one. This belief stemmed from early exposure to sad British pop music and a total mis-reading of the movie ‘The Graduate’. The girl, Summer Finn of Shinnecock, Michigan, did not share this belief. Since the disintegration of her parent’s marriage she’d only love two things. The first was her long dark hair. The second was how easily she could cut it off and not feel a thing. Tom meets Summer on January 8th. He knows almost immediately she is who he has been searching for. This is a story of boy meets girl, but you should know upfront, this is not a love story.

Summer: I woke up one morning and I just knew.
Tom: Knew what?
Summer: What I was never sure of with you

Paul: Robin is better than the girl of my dreams. She’s real.

Tom: Look, we don’t have to put a label on it. That’s fine. I get it. But, you know, I just… I need some consistency.
Summer: I know.
Tom: I need to know that you’re not gonna wake up in the morning and feel differently.
Summer: And I can’t give you that. Nobody can.

McKenzie: Well, you know, Henry Miller said the best way to get over a woman is to turn her into literature

Narrator: Most days of the year are unremarkable. They begin and they end with no lasting memory made in between. Most days have no impact on the course of a life.

Tom: What happened? Why – why didn’t they work out?
Summer: What always happens. Life.

Summer: I did. It just wasn’t me that you were right about.

Girl at Interview: Yeah, yeah I think I’ve seen you there.
Tom: Really?
Girl at Interview: Yeah…
Tom: I haven’t seen you?
Girl at Interview: You must not have been looking…
Tom: ..

Summer: Well, you know, I guess it’s ’cause I was sitting in a deli and reading Dorian Gray and a guy comes up to me and asks me about it and… now he’s my husband.
Tom: Yeah. And… so?
Summer: So, what if I’d gone to the movies? What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch? What if I’d gotten there 10 minutes later? It was – it was meant to be. And… I just kept thinking… Tom was right.
Tom: No.
Summer: Yeah, I did.
[laughs]

it’s the story about someone who loves love,cant wait to start his fairytale..to breath ..for a reason ..for someone .. to wake up knowing that he is the first thought for someone out there in this mad cruel world ..

someone that adores the others’ features..tiny little small details..

someone is worthy living and struggling in life for..

someone who would make the world less painful .. less aggresssive..

here is a video from the movie to show how someone in love feels .. it’s true..ive been there before and it’s true ..

and when you are together .. anywhere .. seriously even if it’s hilarious and funny.. you still have this hope for a split of a second that it will be true one day..that you will be there ..

the worst part about love ..is breaking up ..and the worst part about breaking up is knowing that tomorrow is plain.. you stop looking for the sun to rise..or the rays to play around on your dull working desk..

you start counting your heart beats cause sometimes you worry that it stopped beating ..

َyou start walking slowly aimlessly ..  like a zombie..

you start avoiding songs ..music ..happy people..people in love..places you used to go together..clothes they liked on you..  anything that breath for that matters !

you look pale.. old..fat..short..and that enormous humongous cloud is hanging over your head wherever you are ..

you breath heavily..

your mouth is inky..tastes like ink..

you feel cold in the month of august..

you forget your cell phone everywhere you go cause it doesnt matter anymore..no one important will call you anyway..

you hate Smsing .. cause when the sms alert rings back ..you always have hope that (that’s him/her..s/he couldnt live without me .. thank god)

at the end of the day..

friends’ advice dont make sense..cause you know them by heart..

you sleep alone ..if you could sleep!

your pillow hurts your neck ..

you wake up one day and decide .. i am breathing .. i still am !


the movie .. is my favorite !

i love it

seriously ..

i recommend it !

it’s really a story about love and not a love story ! i discovered that am Tom .. specially in this quote :

Tom: Look, we don’t have to put a label on it. That’s fine. I get it. But, you know, I just… I need some consistency.
Summer: I know.
Tom: I need to know that you’re not gonna wake up in the morning and feel differently.
Summer: And I can’t give you that. Nobody can.

2 Responses to “500 days of Summer”

  1. gjoez 09/02/2010 at 11:18 PM #

    I saw this movie and strangely enough, I related to the girl. I cried right after seeing it, because I knew that I wasn’t the one for my fiance.

    We broke up last week.

    Ironically ba2a, Even though you are thanking me for watching the movie, I thank you for writing what i can’t dare to express, and instead am writing cryptic posts reflecting how..empty I am!

  2. Cinderella 11/02/2010 at 11:29 AM #

    .. i am sorry ..
    i cant say anything..
    as for what am writing ..i hope emptiness will leave u alone soon

Have something to say?

