A Dream

13 Feb

am on the beach ..

it’s a full moon miracle night .. the light to show me where i am is there .. too far to touch but too close to feel..

the sea is high ,loud, scary and open..as if it is urging me to do and be the same..

am sitting on the sand ..enjoying the cold weather .. feeling so cold on the outside and yet so warm ,tender and full of faith in the inside..

and there are seven ( Tanoora dancers )  sliding and spinning around me

in silence ..!

no speeches.. no words .. nothing !

just the humming sound of them twirling around ..

the sound of their footsteps leaving the sand to move again.. as if each footstep is drawing a line in the map of me !

the dancers’ faces aren’t clear .. it’s so pure and has that light as if other seven moons were revolving around me..just one one of them is  in a closer circle than the others .. spinning in a slower motion .. as if to comfort me .. every time he passes around he smiles ..! and i know that face .. i know that smile ..


i sigh

i am overwhelmed by the beauty around me..

for once ..

i appreciate silence !

Pictured Captured by : Hassan Khalil

4 Responses to “A Dream”

  1. ibhog 13/02/2010 at 1:32 PM #

    I’m in love with silence these days – it’s becoming a craving I can’t get too much of so I wouldn’t lose the pleasure.

  2. Cinderella 13/02/2010 at 2:45 PM #

    at some point .. i believe silence wont be as peaceful as it is now..
    if it is anyway !

  3. ze2red 13/02/2010 at 2:51 PM #

    Wow… silence is magical and powerful.

  4. Cinderella 13/02/2010 at 3:07 PM #

    but for me it’s new ..

    i hate silence ..

    i find it awkward ! so for me to enjoy it ..
    it’s new !

Have something to say?

