Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

21 Feb

here is a link for more info about the movie

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and some more info

so in order to make my favorite memories forever ..and in case i grew old (if i reached that age anyway) i would look back at those posts and remember my favorite movies :) and by the way i really wish i can make my hair that red ,that orange and that blue myself :)


so here here my fav. ever quotations :


Joel: Constantly talking isn’t necessarily communicating.


Clementine: You know me, I’m impulsive.
Joel
: That’s what I love about you.


Joel: I can’t see anything that I don’t like about you.
Clementine: But you will! But you will. You know, you will think of things. And I’ll get bored with you and feel trapped because that’s what happens with me.

Mary: Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better even of their blunders.



Mary: How happy is the blameless vestal’s lot! / The world forgetting, by the world forgot / Eternal sunshine of the spotless mind! / Each pray’r accepted, and each wish resign’d.

Clementine: Look man, I’m telling you right off the bat, I’m high-maintainance, so… I’m not gonna tip-toe around your marriage, or whatever it is you’ve got goin’ there. If you wanna be with me, you’re with me.
Joel
: Okay.
Clementine
: Too many guys think I’m a concept, or I complete them, or I’m gonna make them alive. But I’m just a fucked-up girl who’s lookin’ for my own peace of mind; don’t assign me yours



Joel: I could die right now, Clem. I’m just… happy. I’ve never felt that before. I’m just exactly where I want to be.

Clementine: Joely? What if you stay this time?
Joel
: I walked out the door. There’s no memory left.
Clementine
: Come back and make up a goodbye at least, let’s pretend we had one… Goodbye, Joel.
Joel
: …I love you…
Clementine
: …Meet me in Montauk…



Clementine: Joel, hide me in your humiliation!

Clementine: Sometimes I don’t think people realize how lonely it is to be a kid.



4-Year-Old Joel: I really want her to pick me up. It’s amazing how strong that desire is.

Joel: [voice over] random thoughts for Valentine’s day, 2004. Today is a holiday invented by greeting card companies to make people feel like crap.


Clementine: I wish you’d stayed.
Joel: I wish I’d stayed, too. NOW I wish I’d stayed. I wish I’d done a lot of things. I wish I’d… I wish I’d stayed… I do.

Clementine: What took you so long?
Joel
: I just walked in.
Clementine
: Do you miss me?
Joel
: Oddly enough, I do!
Clementine
: You said “I do” – I guess that means we’re married!
Joel
: I guess so!


i love the idea of the movie so much that while he is trying to wake up .. my heart breaks for him !

when people are in love .. they do that ..

first you live every moment as it’s your last ..

you cherish it endlessly ..

then when your heart breaks.. the pain is unbearable that it hurts to breath ..

that every place you went together is like a paper cut in your eyes ..

everything you did together is so deep that you cant remember anything before that time ! even your childhood they are there in your dreams and fantasies..

so you wish you can erase them .. and live life again detoxed by their existence..

but when you do ..

you are lost !

part of you just dies .. that easy ..it dies ..

seriously !

even when you get pass that and ready to be in love again.. part of you is already there buried with them .. you cant take it back and you cant re-create it inside..

anyways

enjoy my favorite part :)

at night .. when am the only one awake ..
i sit on the floor of the balcony in the dark ..
gazing at the starless sky ..
and smile..
i smile from my heart for you ..
10 Responses to “Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind”

  1. .. 21/02/2010 at 5:24 PM #

    My fav movie ever..
    I am in love with the idea ..

    • Cinderella 21/02/2010 at 10:15 PM #

      :) am glad we have good taste LOL :))

  2. deppy 21/02/2010 at 7:56 PM #

    I frinkin love this movie, I did a post once about it but in an old blog, I’ll search for it and share my review with you.

    • Cinderella 21/02/2010 at 10:15 PM #

      yalla search and share baby girl :)

  3. deppy 22/02/2010 at 2:07 AM #

    So here’s the review (gebtholek mn batn l asad :D), mostly kolo fav quotes, cause I enjoyed the script so much :)

    “I just finished watching “Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind”, in fact it was my second time watching it, I thought it was sucks at first, not sure why.

    Few days ago I remembered some scenes that might get along with my mood these days, so I decided I’ll download and watch ASAP, and I did.

    But GOD seriously, this movie is a great one!!, touchy especially for someone like me. It’s about break ups and how people deal with moving on (it was way too easy that way, huh). You might wanna watch it, really worth a try.

    Let me share some of the quotes I liked:

    PS. spoilers down there!!!!

    * Mary: You look at a baby, and it’s so pure and so free and so clean. And adults are, like, this mess of sadness…and… phobias.

    * Joel: I’m just happy. I’ve never felt that before. I’m just exactly where I want…

    * Clem: Am I ugly?
    When I was a kid, I thought I was. Can’t believe I’m crying already.
    Clem: Sometimes I think people don’t understand how lonely it is to be a kid.
    Like you don’t matter. So, I’m eight…and I have these toys, these dolls.
    Clem: My favorite is this ugly girl doll who I call Clementine. And I keep yelling at her: “You can’t be ugly! Be pretty!”
    Clem: It’s weird. Like if I can transform her, I would magically change too.
    Joel: You’re pretty.
    Clem: Joely, don’t ever leave me.

    * Joel: Let me keep this memory. Just this one.

    * Joel: I wanna call it off. I’ll give you a sign. I wanna call it off. Can you hear me? I don’t want this anymore! I wanna call it off!

    * Joel: Wake me up! You’re erasing her from me. You’re erasing me from her…

    * “Blessed are the forgetful, for they get the better, even of their blunders.”

    * Clem: Too many guys think I’m a concept, or I complete them, or I’m gonna make them alive. But I’m just a fucked-up girl who’s looking for my own peace of mind.

    My all time favorite

    * Joel: I still thought you were gonna save my life, even after that.
    Clem: Mmm. I know.
    Joel: It would be different…if we could just give it another go around.
    Clem: Remember me. Try your best. Maybe we can.

    * Mary: I had these fantasies of us being married… and having kids

    * Joel: It was so intimate, like we were already lovers.

    * Clem: This is it, Joel. It’s gonna be gone soon.
    Joel: I know.
    Clem: What do we do?
    Joel: Enjoy it.

    * Joel:I’ve gotta catch my ride.
    Clem:So go.
    Joel:I did. I thought maybe you were a nut,but you were exciting.
    Clem:I wish you’d stayed.
    Joel:I wish I’d stayed too. Now I wish I’d stayed. I wish I’d done a lot of things.

    * Joel: Thought you knew that about me. I ran back to the bonfire, trying to outrun my humiliation, I think.
    Clem: Was it something I said?
    Joel: Yeah. You said, “So go”… with such disdain, you know?

    Clem: Oh, I’m sorry.

    * Clem: What if you stayed this time?
    Joel: I walked out the door. There’s no memory left.
    Clem: Come back and make up a good-bye, at least. Let’s pretend we had one.Bye,Joel.
    Joel:I love you.”

    • Cinderella 25/02/2010 at 8:05 PM #

      :)) u think the idea of the movie can be done?

  4. deppy 28/02/2010 at 12:28 PM #

    Yes, time do magic :)

  5. Mohammad 01/03/2010 at 5:16 PM #

    Joel would’ve said: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is a movie written, directed and acted by geniuses to make people feel like crap.

    It’s one of the movies that makes me feel like crap because I might never meet someone like Clem or be someone like Joel or live in such a relationship.

  6. deppy 01/03/2010 at 5:23 PM #

    I’ll have to disagree on that Moh cause we meet lots of Clem and Joel on our daily basis, they’re just normal people, just like you and me :)

  7. Cinderella 06/03/2010 at 9:25 PM #

    well Mohamed Clim is a crazy person and Joel is a very normal (mozf 7koma) kinda person ..
    both do exist and both may meet in more than one occasion .. what makes them different is that they took the risk and the chance to be together :)

    and i agree with you Depps .. there are normal people .. we are just not looking for them :)

Have something to say?

