Peaceful

29 Mar

“One Day at a time” that’s how i started my day today ..

making myself aware that a day is only 24 hours ..

“One Day at a time” i said to myself .. while looking in the same mirror i looked in on the day that  i was surprisingly beautiful when you said ” You look amazing tonight ” for the first time ..

crossing the hall and the loud voice from my brother’s room is disturbing my counting of the seconds of the minutes of the 24 hour ..that is left !

“One Day at a time” i whispered to myself.. to find no missed calls on my mobile ..

Brushing my teeth with one hand and rubbing my left eye with the other ..and the other eye is amazed .. ” Am alive! “

“One day at a time” i smiled to my reflection in the same mirror admiring my strength that am actually up and walking ..

Calling Rana checking when she is coming around .. I want to have some unpolluted sun warmth today !

“One Day at a time” getting dressed .. wearing my favorite red pullover and fighting the feeling that am “Old” .


Today i went to two of my favorite most peaceful places on earth .. My friend Sara’s home and her grandma’s home as well .. i just love them!

i feel so peaceful when am there ! Like the hole that’s inside of me is not there .. it disappears magically !


I laughed today .. i felt happy ..

and the surprise happened ..

I prayed the most peaceful ..the most serene prayer ive ever had in years today ..

the most !

i didnt cry in the prayer yet ..i felt mended and right !

i had a sincere conversation with friends ..


and i cried ..!

then i remembered

“One Day at a time” i calmed myself with ,recalling the prayer .. and how it felt .. !

.. i came home hugged mum and i told her “Please Be Ok,cause am Ok”

a friend of mine told me once a quotation that starts with “One Day .. “

before writing it down i’ll leave you with one hopeful song : )

the lyrics:

One day I’ll find relief
I’ll be arrived and I’ll be a friend to my friends who know how to be friends

One day I’ll be at peace
Ill be enlightened and I’ll be married with children and maybe adopt

One day I will be healed
I will gather my wounds forge the end of tragic comedy

I have been running so sweaty my whole life
Urgent for a finish line
And I have been missing the rapture this whole time
Of being forever incomplete

One day, my mind will retreat, and I’ll know god and I’ll be constantly one with her night dusk and day
One day I’ll be secure, like the women I see on their 30th anniversaries

I have been running so sweaty my whole life
Urgent for a finish line
And I have been missing the rapture this whole time
Of being forever incomplete

Ever unfolding
Ever expanding
Ever adventurous and torturous
But never done

One day, I will speak freely
I’ll be less afraid
And measured outside of my poems and lyrics and art
One day I will be faith-filled
I’ll be trusting and spacious authentic and grounded and whole

I have been running so sweaty my whole life
Urgent for a finish line
And I have been missing the rapture this whole time
Of being forever incomplete

here is the song :

the quote is :

One day he will wake up and realize how important you are  ,but that day you will be waking up next to the man who already did ..

3 Responses to “Peaceful”

  1. deppy 29/03/2010 at 4:22 PM #

    OHHHH I love that last quote!

    as for the song, I cant get enough of it these days (I even put my favorite line as a status on fb) it’s a mood boost :)

    Glad you had this peaceful day, ya rab dayman ♥♥♥

    • Cinderella 30/03/2010 at 6:37 PM #

      :)) ya rab , am really looking forward these days to come around soon .. and happier days around the corner :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve Learned That ! - 03/04/2010

    […] Peaceful « Jazzy Feelings […]

Have something to say?

