Defying Gravity

6 Apr

Something has changed within me, something is not the same
Im through with playing by the rules of someone else’s game
Too late for second-guessing, too late to go back to sleep
Its time to trust my instincts, close my eyes and leap!

It’s time to try defying gravity
I think I’ll try defying gravity
Kiss me goodbye I’m defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

I’m through accepting limits cause someone says they’re so
Some things I cannot change but til I try I’ll never know
Too long I’ve been afraid of losing love I guess I’ve lost
Well if that’s love, it comes at much too high a cost

I’d sooner buy defying gravity
Kiss me goodbye I’m defying gravity
I think I’ll try defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

I’d sooner buy defying gravity
Kiss me goodbye I’m defying gravity
I think I’ll try defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down
Bring me down

that’s how i feel today ! am defying gravity and am rewriting my own game , with my own rules, kiss me goodbye cause am really defying gravity !

today is one of the most beautiful days ever ..since a very long time actually !

i had so much fun today that i still can comprehend the laughter,the songs,the dance,the food,the talks that we had !

well it started off with a luxurious breakfast mum prepared from us !

then we sat around watched Glee again !

then Rana and her mum came to join us for lunch,

we ate fish ( i love!)

and then the fun started,

mums sat together,

and us (my 2 sisters: Yasmin and Habiba,Rana and me) sat together .. we hit it off with singing and then we moved to dancing (my stomach cramped from laughing) then we moved to singing together,we would pick a song and we connected the laptop to the TV so we logged on youtube.com and we started searching for the song with lyrics and we would sing it OUT LOUD !

can you imagine four girls singing at the top of their lungs (Ironic)? it was soo cool !

and then (If i were a boy) my god ! this song will have its own post soon ! unbelievably close to my heart !

then we sang (Bang Bang) .. and then moms joined and we started dancing again ..

oh my god .. did we laugh or what !

today i connected with mum ..

more than once .. and i felt like a five year old looking up to her mum while she was dancing ..as if she was dancing to her alone , mum is the one who taught me how to dance,i always wanted to dance like her,she has that “classy” moves ..that she mesmerize me with ! she is a miracle ..just by being her !

mom looked so young and moved so gracefully .. she looked like an angel in the white clothes she was wearing too !

i will never forget today ..

One of my best days of my life .. all 9222 day of them ! : )

when girls get together .. we know how to have fun,laugh and connect with each other easily ! : )

I’m Happy el7amdolelah !

am defying gravity :)

2 Responses to “Defying Gravity”

  1. shadows 06/04/2010 at 11:04 PM #

    It was one great day indeed so unexpected, and i again i say the best things happen unplanned!

    How dare you not mention the hooba song :D that was the best part and ya wad ya t2eel and how we were acting it out like soad hosny w bano banooooooo the genius song of all times :D

    It was my first time ever to eat feseekh :D yummy!
    And Mimi did look extremely beautiful yesterday, actually the four of you did :)

    • Cinderella 07/04/2010 at 4:37 AM #

      well leaving out details is part of the fun ,
      so you would come around and add it yourself :)
      shofti b2a?
      you too ya Ronz and tante for friggin sure ;)

      mwah .. unplanning .. here we come !

Have something to say?

