Melancholic

8 May

I dreamed that you had a dream … about me ,

when you saw me.. you opened your arms as if you were welcoming your … ” Home” back ,

something about the smile you had on your face that… worried me ,

I dreamed that you had a dream … about me ,

as if it was the last time you will ever hold me .. inside !

you held my eyes into yours and told me the big secret .. you hid before ,

I dreamed that you had a dream … about me ,

you hugged my hands and promised me you wont ever leave me .. like you did ,

you looked like a dream .. like a calm peaceful vision .. like always ,

I dreamed that you had a dream … about me ,

when it was time for me to go .. you hugged me tight .. and never let go !

you didn’t speak much .. you didn’t whisper a breath .. a warm tear grabbed my heart and .. tore it into pieces ..

I dreamed that you had a dream … about me ,

that we had our share of sitting in the sun .. in the vast green space .. of numbness ,

where cold spring breeze was just about right to carry your scent .. coming from your side ,

I dreamed that you had a dream .. about me ..

but in my own dream of you i asked you not to hold me ..

so you would yearn and come back tomorrow for more !

8 Responses to “Melancholic”

  1. mum 09/05/2010 at 4:10 AM #

    ba7ebk

    • Cinderella 09/05/2010 at 9:34 AM #

      mummy :))
      wna kman b7bk :) mwah

  2. washwashat 09/05/2010 at 12:09 PM #

    و انا باحبكم إنتوا الاتنين.. بس هه :D

    • Cinderella 09/05/2010 at 12:46 PM #

      i wove you ya Lou :)

  3. Batabeet 09/05/2010 at 2:11 PM #

    OMG….
    Damn this brought the tears to my eyes… BIG TIME !!

    I had a dream abt u … i just saw u there and I boosted into tears…

    u have to listen to “walk on by” by “Seal” or “Issac Hayes”

    • Cinderella 10/05/2010 at 11:01 AM #

      im sorry it made you all teary but am happy it got to u as well :)

      am searching for the song as im writing this :)

      ya Batabeet i love it when you come here :)

  4. Batabeet 11/05/2010 at 11:37 AM #

    Awwwwww thanks dear :)

    I love it here…feels like mind-home =D

    • Cinderella 11/05/2010 at 11:46 AM #

      i have this feeling that if we ever met in real life we would make good friends :D

Have something to say?

