Paulo Coelho Quotes

16 May

well i discovered Paulo Coelho recently ( though i bought 5 books for him .. but i didnt have it in me to start reading for him), after a friend suggested that i’d begin with ” The Zahir” .. and i did ,

some sentences and feelings are hiding between the lines had the ability to make me shiver in seconds ..

well i marked those sentences and began following Paulo everywhere (face-book ,twitter,his website) , and i found a treasure .. quotes ! I LOVE QUOTES !

well ive been collecting these quotes from his fan page and his twitter page as well ..

i hope you willl enjoy them and by all means please add your favs : )

  1. If you start by promising what you don’t even have yet, you’ll lose your desire to work towards getting it.

  2. Love can consign us to hell or to paradise, but it always takes us somewhere.

  3. “Impossible” is just an opinion

  4. Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream.

  5. The two worst strategic mistakes to make are acting prematurely and letting an opportunity slip; to avoid this, the warrior treats each situation as if it was unique and never resorts to formulate, recipes or other people’s opinions.

  6. The wise are wise only because they love. The fools are fools only because they think they can understand love.

  7. You have to take risks. We will only understand the miracle of life fully when we allow the unexpected to happen.

  8. “When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not ready. The challenge will not wait. Life does not look back. A week is more than enough time for us to decide whether or not to accept our destiny.”

  9. “We can never judge the lives of others, because each person knows only their own pain and renunciation. It’s one thing to feel that you are on the right path, but it’s another to think that yours is the only path.”

  10. “I think that when we look for love courageously, it reveals itself, and we wind up attracting even more love. If one person really wants us, everyone does. But if we’re alone, we become even more alone. Life is strange.”

  11. “No one can lie; no one can hide anything, when he looks directly into someone’s eyes.”

  12. “”Why do we have to listen to our hearts?” “Because, wherever your heart is, that is where you’ll find your treasure.””

  13. If everybody loves you, something is wrong. Find at least one enemy to keep you alert

  14. Join those who walk with tears in their eyes. Avoid those who have never shed a tear

  15. If people cannot see you shinning, it is because their minds are cloudy

  16. Freedom is not the absence of commitments, but the ability to choose my commitments.

  17. The only power you have on this planet is the power of your decisions

  18. I don’t regret my painful times; I bare my scars as if they were medals. I know that freedom has a high price, as high as that of slavery; the only difference is that you pay with pleasure and a smile, even when that smile is dimmed by tears.

  19. If you have a dream, don’t waste your energies explaining why.

  20. The universe only makes sense if you can share it with someone

  21. Only mediocrity is safe. Take your risks and be the best

  22. You can hurt with your words, but you can also hurt with your silence

  23. If someone hurts you, react. Forgiveness comes after-wards

  24. I’ve learned more by not following bad examples than by following good examples.

  25. Don’t ask permission. If it doesn’t work, you can apologize later

  26. Love is joy. Don’t convince yourself that suffering is part of it.

  27. Don’t allow your mind tell your heart what to do. The mind gives up easily.

  28. Don’t give up easily. If you work with enthusiasm, if you love with intensity, perseverance brings good luck. Just one more step, one more day, please…

  29. Hearts are made to be used, not to be stored in a safe deposit box

  30. We realize that the world is in trouble when we see that iPad is more important than iRaq

My Personal Favorite Ten Quotes :

    • “If pain must come, may it come quickly? Because I have a life to live, and I need to live it in the best possible. If he has to make a choice, may he make it now? Then I will either wait for him or forget him. Waiting is painful. Forgetting is painful. But not knowing which to do is the worst kind of suffering.

    • “The moment of that kiss contained every happy moment I had ever lived.”

    • One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.

    • I am going to sit here with you by the river. If you go home to sleep, I will sleep in front of your house. And if you go away, I will follow you- until you tell me to go away. Then ill leave. But I have to love you for the rest of my life.

    • Whenever we need to make a very important decision it is best to trust our instincts, because reason usually tries to remove us from our dream, saying that the time is not yet right. Reason is afraid of defeat, but intuition enjoys life and its challenges.

    • Hide your craziness behind a beautiful smile. And don’t worry, that’s all you need.

    • I’m not a body with a soul, I’m a soul that has a visible part called body.

    • It is easier to love than to be loved. Accept love: it will not wait at your doorstep forever.

    • The strongest love is love that can demonstrate its fragility

    • Life is too short – or too long – to allow myself the luxury of living it badly

    6 Responses to “Paulo Coelho Quotes”

    1. ibhog 16/05/2010 at 3:42 PM #

      number 8 is my personal favorite because I’ve lived it many times :)

      • Cinderella 16/05/2010 at 4:17 PM #

        which 8 do u mean …

        ana zakya rostom awy !

    2. deppy 16/05/2010 at 3:51 PM #

      Paulo’s daily quotes is one of my motives throughout my days :)
      About the quotes you mentioned, I loved them all, and we have common favorite, but this one;
      “I am going to sit here with you by the river. If you go home to sleep, I will sleep in front of your house. And if you go away, I will follow you- until you tell me to go away. Then ill leave. But I have to love you for the rest of my life”

      Was the meanest quote ever, I hated the situation, you read the novel?

      About my personal favorite;

      • “Waiting hurts. Forgetting hurts. But not knowing which decision to take is the worst of suffering.”
      • “If I am really a part of your dream, you’ll come back one day.”
      • “But love is much like a dam; if you allow a tiny crack to form through which only a trickle of water can pass, that trickle will quickly bring down the whole structure and soon no one will be able to control the force of the current.”
      • “The simple things are also the most extraordinary things,and only the wise can see them.”
      • “If only I could tear out my heart and hurl it into the current, then my pain and longing would be over, and I could finally forget.”
      • “The secret of life, though, is to fall seven times and to get up eight times.”
      • “This is what we call love. When you are loved, you can do anything in creation. When you are loved, there’s no need at all to understand what’s happening, because everything happens within you.”
      • “When I had nothing to lose, I had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself.”

      • Cinderella 16/05/2010 at 9:39 PM #

        no i didnt read that part of the quote Depps :)

        as for your quotes i love them :) thank you so much for sharing :)) mwahh

    3. Batabeet 17/05/2010 at 11:05 AM #

      #
      One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.

      and i DO live by this

      “#
      Hide your craziness behind a beautiful smile. And don’t worry, that’s all you need.”

      • Cinderella 17/05/2010 at 11:15 AM #

        i do live by the first as well .. but then again i dont get ” lived ” by in the same way ..
        strange huh? :D

        well am glad you picked two out of favs :D

    Have something to say?

