He is just not that into you

27 May

Thank you so much Shimaa Gamal ..

i dont know what to say ..

OUCH !


*He will always be able to play the “friend” card on you. He only has to be responsible for the expectations of a friend, rather than the the far greater expectations of a boyfriend. He’s got the ultimate situation: a great friend with all the benefits of a girlfriend, whom he can see or not see whenever he wants to. He may be one of your closest friends, but I’m sorry to say … as a boyfriend, he’s just not that into you.

*Beware of the word “friend”. It can often be used by men or the women that love them to excuse the most unfriendly behavior. Personally, when I’m picking friends, I like the ones who don’t make me cry myself to sleep.

* don’t want to be “sort of dating” someone. I don’t want to be “kinda hanging out” with someone. I don’t want to spend a lot of energy suppressing my feelings so I appear uninvolved. I want to be involved. I want to be sleeping with someone I know I’ll see again because they’ve already demonstarted to me that they’re trustworthy and honorable — and into me.

* Every man you have ever dated who has said he doesn’t want to get married or doesn’t believe in marriage, or has “issues” with marriage, will … rest assured … someday be married. It just will never be with you.

*Don’t be flattered that he misses you. He should miss you. You’re deeply missable. However, he’s still the same person who just broke up with you. Remember, the only reason he can miss you is because he’s choosing, every day, not to be with you.

*Deciding to get back together with someone is a complicated and difficult decision. Just remember that the person you are getting back together with is the same person who, not long before, looked you in your beautiful face, took full stock of you and all your qualities, and told you that he was no longer in need of your company.

*No matter how powerful and real your feelings may be for someone, if that person cannot fully and honestly return them and therefore actively love you back, these feelings mean nothing.

*Beth: I just need you to stop being nice to me unless you are going to marry me.


8 Responses to “He is just not that into you”

  1. ze2red 27/05/2010 at 11:42 AM #

    It was a nice eye opening movie indeed :)

    ela sa7ee7 Gjoe kan 3andaha 7a2 when she said you will change your theme :p… bas you need to change the color of the Blog’s name 3ashan yeban over the navy blue color.

    • Cinderella 27/05/2010 at 1:04 PM #

      i wanna read the book asap ya ze2reda .. as for the theme it IS the same theme i just changed the background meow meow :D

  2. Shimaa Gamal 27/05/2010 at 11:54 AM #

    enty le72ty te3’ayry el theme ya benty :D howa ana kol lama agy ala2y theme gedeed :D

    I am happy you like my collection of heartbreaking quotes :)

    • Cinderella 27/05/2010 at 1:18 PM #

      well it is like that i cant change anything in my current life so am changing themes :D yet it’s the same theme i only changed the background ..

      as for your quotes .. let me tell u something .. strange !

      i had a rough night , i slept at 3 and woke up at 5 to find ur quotes.. i showed them to my friend rana as i was sleeping over at her place , and she came along and read the quotes and she was like ” sandy this note has your name on it ”

      and we talked and got to the conclusion that i have to publish it ..

      since i did .. i read it about 20 times or something ..

      i cant believe it !!!
      and i so wish it is not true .
      am still while writing this down wishing it’s not true :)

  3. Shimaa Gamal 27/05/2010 at 3:26 PM #

    Will knowing that all girls are like make you feel better :)

    We are all the same honey, and ma7desh beyt3alem bebalash. By the time you know that all these are true you will be way too messed up to be fixed.

    So please, keep the hope that these all are wrong. And that you will be dealt better cards one day.

    xoxo

    • Cinderella 27/05/2010 at 3:37 PM #

      you know my hope is that .. we are human beings even if we are similar at one point or another we are still different..and that not because a lot of guys are like that then all guys are like that ..

      u get what i mean?

      maybe one of them is having a bad day..or unsure..or unsecured..or really messed up !

      and on the other hand here is that huge probability that it might be really actually true !

      it will be easier that it would be true.. then we would have bunch of rules and signs to watch out for ..

      .. but ..
      im still hopeless hopeful person ..

      am tired of being me !

      thanks Shimo :) mwah

  4. Emz 28/05/2010 at 8:11 PM #

    Wow to7fa I loved it , it’s not heartbreaking , it’s kinda prophylaxis to heartbreak :))))

    • Cinderella 28/05/2010 at 8:13 PM #

      but when it’s ” two minutes too late ” it’s a heartbreak ya Emz :)))

      but then again as i said before .. i wish it’s not true .. though am afraid im getting into kinda denial .. but still ..
      hopeless hopeful girl i am :)

Have something to say?