20th Thought

30 May

And What I am to you is not real
What I am to you, you do not need
What I am to you is not what you mean to me
You give me miles and miles of mountains
And I’ll ask for the sea

Don’t throw yourself like that
In front of me
I kissed your mouth, your back
Is that all you need?
Don’t drag my love around
Volcanoes melt me down

isnt that a heartbreak .. ?

what he is to her..

is not what she is to him ..

she will throw herself infront of him ..

he will comfort her .. but is that what she really needs????

she will do all the right moves and maybe he will melt down eventually .. just to wake up one day on the realization that ..

what he is to her..

is not what she is to him ..


heart breaking..

her heart breaking ..

not his !

for him it’s a sense of guilt that brings him back..some feelings maybe .. but not like her ..

not even close to her

P.S: the song can be interpreted into alot of other things than mine :)

4 Responses to “20th Thought”

  1. zekry 30/05/2010 at 7:03 PM #

    I like ur interpretation

    • Cinderella 30/05/2010 at 7:26 PM #

      aha that what you mean by ” again ” :))

      so did you listen to the song Zekry?
      what do you think ? and how did you interpret it?

  2. zekry 31/05/2010 at 12:36 PM #

    yup I listened and I like it :D
    my interpretation is like urs , but i think he is broken too, as he wants to be what he means to her but he can’t

    • Cinderella 31/05/2010 at 12:43 PM #

      well the ” cant ” part is THE let down for her .. :)

      Thank you ya Zekry

Have something to say?

