and i take care of myself

17 Jun

and i take care of myself ..


i am nobody’s fool ..

i am my own stupid thinker ..

i am my own decision maker..

am my mood shifter ..


and i take care of myself..


i am my leash ..

i am my own inside joke ..

my own personal joke ..

and the black comedy sketch that you will find only me laughs on ..


and i take care of myself ..


i am my weeper ..

i am my own worrier..

i am my own warrior ..

and i am my only battle that i need to have a win win situation in ..


and i take care of myself ..


i am the only person that gets to me ..

i am the only person i dont pity ..

am the only soul that i am cruel with ..

i toughen my own self up ..


and i take care of myself ..


am my own singer ..

and my own dreamer ..

am the swing of my childhood ..

am my feelings streamer ..


and i take care of myself ..


i am my own insecurities ..

i am my own healer ..

i am my self absorbent ..

and my own drug dealer !


and i take care of myself ..


the thing is ..

i know how to take care of myself.. very well ..

in fact .. after taking care of yourself..

it’s hard to let anyone do that for you ..

hard to let anyone in ..

or to ” want ” to hand in your keys to anyone ..

or to the ” special ” one ..

you are always suspicious of their intentions ..

you are always wondering the worst ” What if they got tired of me? or simply not that into me? “

i am my own insecurities ..

i just need to be my own safety net !

lady bug

I take care of myself

4 Responses to “and i take care of myself”

  1. shadows 17/06/2010 at 5:05 AM #

    7arass wala tekhawensh :)

    • Cinderella 18/06/2010 at 12:29 AM #

      msh b3rf .. ana ya kda ya kda

  2. Neisy M 19/06/2010 at 4:44 PM #

    Pretty inspiring :)
    I might write such a post…the idea is priceless :)
    Rabena ye7meki w yewafa2ek <3

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 4:56 PM #

      write on GIRL !
      :)
      waiting .. ting .. ting !
      :)
      thanks for the d3wat ya Neis

Have something to say?

