I love it when ..

19 Jun

well this post i wanted to write a long time ago .. but every time i get down with it .. and start listing .. something blocks me .. but today am inspired , am good .. am not gonna let anything get to me  .. : )

I love it when :


I love it when ..


  1. i get off the elevator and search for my keys in the bag to hear my cat (memes) meowing on the other side of the door waiting for me .
  2. A total stranger says Hello and smile .
  3. I look at Mahmoud ( my brother ) and find that he’s taller than me , infact comparing to him am tiny ! and that he would put his arm around me like a father would do to his little kid and kiss my forehead , that i would watch him (without him notcing) while he’s looking at the mirror fixing his hair before going out and thinking to myself ( he likes a girl ! )
  4. i get all jumpy and ridiculous and still people around me ياخدوني علي اد عقلي
  5. Rana sleeps over , having your best friend there in the night , so peaceful ! , when we would sit in the car (maybe one of us is crying or so down to speak) and all of a sudden (Imma be ) is playing so we start dancing and laughing then go back to the prior song status !
  6. Hassan ( my friend ) calls me to check on me and asks me to be Good and happy , and joke around to make sure am ok cause he knows if am so from the way i laugh .
  7. Habiba (my younger sister) would lecture me about how to deal with men and tells me how naiive i am ,or when i hear her laughter over the phone with one of her friends !
  8. someone i met once would take the time to come a long distance just to say ( Good Morning Cinderella )
  9. Omar calls or send me an sms telling me ( Mornin lass ) , or for that matters when he actually talks !
  10. people would nod saying ( Thank you )
  11. Yasmin (my sister) would have long hours calls and she is actually happy .. she deserves to be happy and loved !
  12. a long lost friend calls to say ( I miss you )
  13. i hear my mum’s voice echoing through the walls of the house .. and wonder how the hell was i ever mad at her even when we get on each other’s nerves !
  14. two people not on good terms , and never really reconciled and met after that would smile with ( i didnt forget, yet i forgave )
  15. Any of my cousins call me to check on me and ask how i am ( all 5 of them do that always )
  16. people compliment my clothes ( cause i dont wear anything , i wear what’s me ! ) :D
  17. Wicked comments on my status and pics on facebook.
  18. Bishoy ( my friend ) would call up to know my updates on interviews,life and me ! :)
  19. someone trusts me with their deepest words !
  20. Mahmoud ( my brother ) finds me awake would come and hug me and sit down and talk to me..telling me details about me i thought he never knew.. or shock me with a memory he remembers about me that i thought he never did !
  21. Habiba ( my sister) and i in the car , puts on the perfect music for us and keep cruising around in silence just to listen to the music.
  22. Yasmin ( my sister ) share with me her feelings and ask for my opinion ( given that she is wiser than me yet younger )
  23. Ze2reda ( my turtle ) would come and bite my toe nail when she’s hungry
  24. it’s too hot to breath yet AC is doing a beautiful job !
  25. a man driving would have some curtsy with women !
  26. Total strangers pray for me !
  27. a friend would call or send an sms to check on you on a normal day !
  28. an sms turns out to be exactly what you needed to read !
  29. Marwa would send me credit and sends me an sms telling me ( masrofk elshahry ) :D
  30. disappointments turn to be only in my head !
  31. I am good to go , i am good to finally let go , and too good to be let go !
  32. You think you arrived late when in fact your watch is set 15 minutes forward !
  33. People would remember your name and call you with it !
  34. you make people laugh just by your facial expressions !
  35. you find out that there is someone else watches the same movie and knows the exact same lines that you do !
  36. the song that you thought you discovered all by yourself is known and famous !
  37. you share a secret with someone no one else knows ! EVER !
  38. the other person is patient, cool,slow and treating my anger, anxious,freaking out in the most soothing way
  39. at night the weather is so cold that you yearn some cuddling !
  40. i daydream and after a while it’s mentioned to me as a dream and a fantasy of the other person !
  41. i do something and at night when i recall back my day i smile about it over and over and over and over again
  42. Your friend starts listing your positive points .. the small ones you didnt think you had them in the first place !
  43. people ask me for guidance ..
  44. someone would actually tell me that i changed their lives !

and last but not least :

  • Mum tells me that ( she loves me so much, and that when i am not home she feels like an orphan , and if i slept over at one of my friend’s she feels unsecured and scared , and that no matter how long my sisters are always around her for days, when i am for an hour is enough for her, that she comes at night when am sleeping to kiss me , that am her kindest kid she has ,the one with the perfect heart , that when i sit down with her and talk she feels like a child talking to their mum ,that she knows i love her genuinely without wanting anything from her except her happiness even if that meant the opposite for me , that she wishes one day i’ll love her like she loves me ) !

i have a very long list .. every now and then i’ll write a new post about the list !




:)


20 Responses to “I love it when ..”

  1. Bishoy 19/06/2010 at 4:21 PM #

    Anytime !! :D

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 4:22 PM #

      yes i Bee .. i know :)

  2. عــــلا 19/06/2010 at 4:32 PM #

    I loved it :)

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 4:33 PM #

      yeah? :D
      which points did you like b2a? :))

  3. Neisy M 19/06/2010 at 4:41 PM #

    Mashy ya ridiculous, ana aslan men youmi ba5dek 3ala ad 3a2lek :P
    Haha…Its soo cute btw you made me smile all the way
    Rabena ye5alelek a5oki w as7abii w mami ba2a awii <3

    xoxo

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 4:53 PM #

      meow !!

      thanks Neisy , actually i love that you’re here finally !
      y3ni kan lazm invitation? msh fahmaky y3ni? :D

      well glad i put a smile of that cute face of urs :) mwah

    • ze2red 20/06/2010 at 8:18 PM #

      you were missed awy kaman!

    • Cinderella 20/06/2010 at 10:47 PM #

      2 kamanga henna lw sm7t :P

    • ze2red 20/06/2010 at 10:49 PM #

      aywa ba2a 3ashan el mazag yet3edel w ne3raf ne2ool el kelmeteen :D

    • Cinderella 20/06/2010 at 11:34 PM #

      a7bk ya mazagngy enta ya bta3 elmango :D

  4. ze2red 19/06/2010 at 4:55 PM #

    Your turtle is ze2reda like me :)

    loved the list.

    @ Neisy: back to the blogosphere at last?

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 4:58 PM #

      yes like you .. :D

      thanks ya Ze2redaya :)

    • Neisy M 20/06/2010 at 1:32 AM #

      I sure am… was I missed?! ;)

    • Cinderella 20/06/2010 at 1:36 AM #

      sure you were :))

  5. عــــلا 19/06/2010 at 5:04 PM #

    All the ones that included mama, Yasmine, Habiba, Mahmoud, Rana & Hassan :)

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 5:18 PM #

      : ))
      yeah ..
      thanks ya Lou

  6. jasmin 19/06/2010 at 5:40 PM #

    it’s great to feel warm

    • Cinderella 19/06/2010 at 5:50 PM #

      counting one’s blessing is a bless :)

  7. M@hdeTo 20/06/2010 at 10:00 AM #

    That’s one nice list :) you should be very proud of it.

    • Cinderella 20/06/2010 at 12:03 PM #

      Thank you M@hdeto :))
      actually i am ..
      thank you for stopping by !

Have something to say?

