I Sigh

13 Jul

I sigh when am overwhelmed ..

or when am under-paid ..


I sigh when am content ..

or when people over rate ..


I sigh when the streets are empty..

or when there is an accident and am already late ..


I sigh when the phone is picked up ..

or when not .. which i hate !


I sigh when nobody gets me

or when somebody actually does ..!


i sigh when there is a breeze of fresh clean air,

i sigh and wish it would go through my hair ..


I sigh when am too weak to argue..

or when am too excited to be stopped !


I sigh when i daydream,

i sigh when i discover my reality life scheme ,


i sigh when it’s only the 13th and am broke

i sigh when i run out of gas and actually have to walk,


I sigh when i see an old couple holding hands,

and when a new one is arguing and actually showing their fangs !


I sigh when i deal like children and being loved for it

i sigh when i have to act like an adult and being praised for it !


I sigh when i remember a year ago how things were,

and i sigh when my heart beats so fast

when i try to think a year from now how things will go !

 

.

I sigh when a best friend recalls our memories together

or when they dont ,

and it is so painful to the extent that the backbone shivers !


I sigh when i see a beautiful bride smiling to her mum,

and when she kisses her father while letting go of his arm !


i sigh when my sister really do hurt me and act naturally,

i sigh when i lose control and react rapidly !


i sigh after i laugh hardly,

and when i hardly laugh,


i sigh when i smile heartily

or when i heartily smile !


i sigh when people ask people to introduce themselves to me,

cause poor them if they only knew that i just fell off of the crazy tree : ))


i sigh when things are so peaceful ..

and going on the plan perfectly !


or when things are messed up

and people let go and let things happen naturally !


I sigh when i see “daddy’s little girl” looking up to him and smile

I sigh when i see two sisters talk and walk for miles,


i sigh when i walk with a certain someone and listening to them talk

and as if the wind blows

just to emphasis on thier souls,


I sigh a thousand million times everyday

and a million more just when you smile,


the only two sighs i miss ..

is the sigh of comfort

and the sigh of standing in front of the sea for hours ..

saying nothing but ..

sighing !

Isigh


6 Responses to “I Sigh”

  1. ibhog 13/07/2010 at 3:38 PM #

    very nicely written :)

    • Cinderella 13/07/2010 at 3:45 PM #

      ya Ibhog i miss you so much !
      this damn work is cutting everything i used to do and love !
      i really really REALLY miss you and miss Noha and your writings :)

      it’s nicely written? yeah? :) i dont know .. i didnt correct a line i wrote or rewrite any..

      i just wrote what was inside .. and actually still inside :)

      thanks Ibhog .. :)

      bgd

  2. jasmin 13/07/2010 at 6:40 PM #

    according to me :
    i sigh from 5th till end of month coz i’m broke and i sigh in the first of every month of total comfort (coz i’m paid at last ):D:D……… and i sigh when i think of all the sweet memories that passed me in my life.

    • Cinderella 13/07/2010 at 8:35 PM #

      wish you all happy sighs Jazz :)

  3. Rawanies 20/07/2010 at 10:11 AM #

    Sooo Beautiful :)

    • Cinderella 20/07/2010 at 11:32 AM #

      ( sighing ) thank you :)

Have something to say?

