Wish Upon A Sky !

14 Aug

well two nights ago i attended ” Meteors Shower Event” .. well to be honest , it was supposed to be so,yet we got a little lost in the way..but seriously it was one night to remember !

I got home so late and i was numb with Joy not happiness but Joy .. !

it was amazing .. i kept trying ever since to write down how i felt..but i couldn’t..

i watched 26 shooting star in the sky that night..



i saw the bluish black sky filled with stars above my imagination.. i saw stars formations..i felt like i could touch the stars..

i was laying down in the middle of the desert..nothing covers me but the sky above..

no buildings

no ceilings

no pollution

no right or wrong

no obligation..

just the stars ..the cold breeze of air..and me !

the way to and from the place ” desert ” was also a way to remember :)) Hassan and Rana and I were laughing all the way.. ( except for the part with the dogs ) :D

at some point there my head was on Rana’s lap ( it felt really safe although she was afraid of scorpions )

we were laying there speechless , staring, sighing and me of course singing Chasing Cars ( If i lay here , if i just lay here would you lie with me and just forget the world )

so as i couldn’t find actual words to say how i really really feel..i decided to categorize it..maybe just maybe.. ill cover it all :)

  • Religion : تفسير الطبري ))وأنا لمسنا السماء ))اردناها((فوجدناها ملئت حرسا شديدا ))حفظة((شهبا))جمع شهاب وهي النجوم التى ترجم بها الشياطين ((واناكنا نقعد منها مقاعد للسمع))قيل في التفرة بين عيسى ومحمد(ص)((فمن يستمع الان))منذ حرست السماء وبعث محمد(ص)((يجد له شهابا رصدا))شهاب نار قد رصد له انتهى

it was only one wish i kept wishing all night :)

i saw 26 shooting star ..and am almost 26 .. call me optimistic ..call me superstitious .. call me hopeless romantic .. hopeful if it fits..

but since i was 16 .. i started sitting in the balcony on the floor so no one could see me..watch the sky and hope for a star just to pass me by ..write my poetry in my red book , and sit there till the break of dawn , listening to Aum Kalthoum or Fairoz .. just my day dreaming,my sky , my words and me !

and since then i started my own craziness .. whenever i see something that is beautiful and pure ..i wish upon it !

so sometimes i wish upon a flower..

i wish upon a baby..

or just i wish upon a pure heart !

but the most common is whenever i see a small tiny star..i’d smile and say Star light.. Star Bright..The Only star i see tonight..Wish I may .. Wish I might ..Accept the wish i wish tonight .. ( I wish …… ) :)

and the funny part is..since then my wish didn’t change – is it funny or sad?- to wish for the same thing for the past ten years .. whenever my eyes spot the sky ( even it was polluted,raining,snowing,thundering,or even plain) i just wish upon a star..or to be more accurate..


I wish upon a sky !

.

.

.

.

and seriously that place is on my list.. next time the only difference will be .. a blanket and a hug !

6 Responses to “Wish Upon A Sky !”

  1. shadows 15/08/2010 at 3:54 AM #

    It was one special night indeed and i WON :D
    Remember when you caught those two stars whispering to each other… :)
    haaaaaa (sigh) my last wish that night was… i hope they found moodi by the end of the night :S :D

    • Cinderella 15/08/2010 at 12:30 PM #

      yeah right !
      i forgot about that .. the two stars were in the middle of a secret whispery conversation :)

      and well .. i hope they didnt :P
      :D

  2. jasmin 15/08/2010 at 12:53 PM #

    best thing about u is that u are always happening , always have an experience to tell :)
    splendid .

    • Cinderella 15/08/2010 at 1:12 PM #

      yeah? :)) well some people think that i require too much effort and alot of energy and cant keep up with me :D

      thanks Jasmin :))

  3. jasmin 15/08/2010 at 1:16 PM #

    well to be an elite , u shouldn’t expect less :)

    • Cinderella 15/08/2010 at 1:27 PM #

      :))
      you just made my day !
      thanks Jasmin :D

Have something to say?

