Lipstick

29 Aug

Attention : POST this on your Face-book account AS WELL,cheers ;)


well for me red lipstick is the most important part of my wardrobe everyday !

not only because my lips are awesome and they look amazing in my red Yves Saint Laurent lipstick,

but also red lipstick charges me with such a positive beautiful energy !

I grew up seeing my mum wear red lipstick everyday .. i thought this is why she is always beautiful , even when she was giving birth to my younger sister and brother , i’d see her standing beautifully in pain , smiling and breathing intensely and putting on her red lipstick !

.

.

.

.

There is this movie i once watched called ” Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy” ,that’s one of the best movies that any girl could ever watch , it is a true story about a pretty woman who got to know that she has to remove her breasts because of the cancer,so she felt that she will lose a big part of her beauty and femininity identity,so she decided to start wearing lipstick as a statement ( Am still pretty , am strong and am still a woman ) ..

.

.

and so the movie inspired me to do so ..

no matter how sad,ill,tired,broken,angry,nervous,weak,strong or even sarcastic i am .. i have to wear my red lipstick !

It’s like when i wear my lipstick , i have super powers that comes along with it .. or that I’m like Clark Kent ..Once he removes his eye glasses and put on his cape he becomes Super man ..

Three years ago , i looked awful in lipsticks , but then i realized i looked awful cause people around me told me i look so .. so one day i decided ” no actually i look pretty .. i look me ” and i threw all of their opinions down the toilet , and now the same people when they see me they complement my lipstick shades !

.

All i wanna say is ..

” Be who you are .. and do what you want .. People will disagree with you,and even some of them will hate you for it , Dont justify your actions cause no matter what you say .. Bitterness wont let people accept anything you are about to say..so do anything you wanna do .. anyway “

So girls Find your shade of red .. wear it proudly and know you are beautiful :)

.

and here are some quotes i liked about Lipstick ..

Enjoy !

.

  1. Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick-ass red lipstick. Gwyneth Paltrow
  2. I drive with my knees. Otherwise, how can I put on my lipstick and talk on my phone? Sharon Stone
  3. I live by a man’s code, designed to fit a man’s world, yet at the same time I never forget that a woman’s first job is to choose the right shade of lipstick. Carole Lombard
  4. A woman who doesn’t wear lipstick feels undressed in public. Unless she works on a farm.
  5. I only have to do three things to look halfway decent, curl my eyelashes, fill in my eyebrows and put some lipstick on.Courtney Cox
  6. silver screen theme. It’s black and white formal with lipstick red to pull it all together.Tom Fuller
  7. When they first started doing these, … a lot of women would kiss the envelopes with lipstick just the way they do with love letters. So as they were going through the processing machines the lipstick would build up and it would jam the machines. So they had to do Public Service Announcements saying, ‘Please don’t kiss your letters!’ It was called the Scarlet Scourge.Andrew Carroll
  8. In the Pearl harbor crisis, there was a wholly American, selfless response, down to how the nurses dealt with the attack, using their stockings to dress wounds, their lipstick to mark who would live or die. Imagine that. That is what hooked me Michael Bay
  9. What we really loved about that dress is it had pockets in it and she loved that, too. She was able to hide her keys and lipstick. It is a nice accent to have.Susan Hosen

7 Responses to “Lipstick”

  1. Menna 29/08/2010 at 9:14 PM #

    Can I Quote ?! Can I Quote ?!!!! *claps her hands while Jumping up and down like crazy*

    • Cinderella 29/08/2010 at 9:15 PM #

      sure thing :)))
      meow!

  2. deppy 29/08/2010 at 9:34 PM #

    being a girly girl is just awesome!

    • Cinderella 29/08/2010 at 10:04 PM #

      yes it is ..
      for me ” my ” girly girl .. is the red lipstick =)

  3. Neisy M 29/08/2010 at 9:53 PM #

    I freaking LOVE red lipstick!
    No. Its not even normal. I might actually date it kinda gay love!
    Lol, no bad I never do actually wear it..

    And yes Cindy, It’s awesome enough
    Cheers ;)

  4. Neisy M 29/08/2010 at 9:58 PM #

    Oh my god!
    I saw this movie once and I fell in love with it. And I have been trying to remember it’s name ever since!!!
    Urghh…

    • Cinderella 29/08/2010 at 10:06 PM #

      am glad i could help now you know its name !

      well i wonder how the press will react if a girl married her lipstick ?
      dont guys marry their cars and PCs?

      and thanks babe ;)

Have something to say?

