My Phone On My Wall

22 Sep


that’s my phone ..

on my wall .. in the hallway to the kitchen .. yes !

the phone is really loud and its rings are really noisy..

but i can see my little girl is moving swiftly towards it- she is so light and refreshing – ..yelling “I’ll get it ..”

She is a very beautiful girl.. sure she is..she has a beautiful grandmother(mine) and a handsome dad !

she got my mom’s bones, eyes, lips and smile !

my god she’s gorgeous ! she fascinates me sometimes that’ she is actually my own daughter !

she picks up the phone and it’s her friend ..she starts laughing and talking in whisper .. doesn’t want her -not so cool – mom to hear what she gotta say ( at least not with her friend is on the phone ) ..

she is laughing..she is Swifting her beautiful dark hair from one side to the other while leaning on that wall .. then she sits on the floor with the wire loosened down and she is still talking and into her own world of words ..


Fairoz is in the background ..

me standing in the kitchen with the big window that welcomes that sun rays in .. to inhabit every corner of the our home!

wearing the apron.. my hair is in a bun .. cooking while singing ..

and a familiar most lovable breeze knocks on my soul door !

it’s him .. he arrived safely from work ! i smile while hearing the key chain being thrown in the bowl of sea shells on the table !..

hearing his foot steps when he’s goofing around with our girl and she’s yelling – cmon am on the FFFFOOnnnneeee daddy !! – so he leaves while laughing as if his mission of the day is done .. and here he comes ..!

he stands in the door way .. watching me ..and i can feel his smile .. – and my God..i love his smile – he walks to the laptop changes the song that’s on to our song.. approaches me slowly and whispers ( wa7shteeni ) and everyday .. everyday .. he twirls me around .. and everyday i get surprised like the first time he ever did that !

and we dance on fairoz’s song .. ( 3ndi theqa feek ) ..in the middle of the kitchen ..saying our same secret conversation that only him and I .. know and long for all day long !

6 Responses to “My Phone On My Wall”

  1. Amel 22/09/2010 at 6:50 AM #

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW ya Cindy :)
    soon in sha Allah will be true.. ya rab :)
    I love it begad (L) and love you moreeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    • Cinderella 23/09/2010 at 11:24 PM #

      well i was just inspired by the picture that’s all :)
      thank you ya Amooola and am so happy you still read my blog ..love you more and more and more :)

  2. Batabeet 22/09/2010 at 10:00 AM #

    :)

    I so want this tooooooo

    and soooon it will be true for you :)

    (PS: bema eny 3’abeya… in the middle of the post i was like 3uh!!! she has a daughter!!!) :D o3zoreeny ya benty

    • Cinderella 23/09/2010 at 11:27 PM #

      lol :D no it’s not 3’ba2 it’s the 7abka elderameyya bt3ti :P

  3. jasmin 22/09/2010 at 6:16 PM #

    wonderful , caught me completely , how simple things can brighten up your world.

    • Cinderella 23/09/2010 at 11:27 PM #

      true .. these little wonders are life itself :)

Have something to say?

