On Your Own

8 Dec
My lips are sealed
my mind is blocked
my spirit is dragging itself
but down it's knocked ..
..
My eyes are shut
and I refuse to hear a sound 
wish I can submerge myself and nearly drown
..
my heart is torn 
and my soul is dying
I can hear my wailing but with no crying
..
I feel so cold
and my body is on fire
all i want is to forget
and that's it, i promise
no other desire ..

..

I guess it’s just one of those days

when you realize

you ARE on your own ..


4 Responses to “On Your Own”

  1. BlueTercowas 08/12/2010 at 5:01 PM #

    U r a sweetie not a freak..and I love u just the way u r :)

    • Cinderella 08/12/2010 at 5:05 PM #

      awwohh!!
      that’s from Adam’s song right?
      you made me smile ya Sooma .. bgd !
      thank you for loving me :)

  2. Batabeet 15/12/2010 at 1:55 PM #

    we ARE all on our own… believe me…we’re better off this way…

    but u r not alone… u know that you can turn to someone when u need them :)

    it just became so hard to share these days !

    • Cinderella 15/12/2010 at 11:52 PM #

      we aint better this way .. we are bitter this way !
      but we grow :)

Have something to say?

