Dear Friend,a letter to you #Friendship101

19 Oct

Dear Old friend/Current friend and future friend,

I’m sure these words will find you well, at least physically well – and maybe a bit rich too-

I came to a realization that I would like to share with you,

 

I came to realize that am a good human being, that will love you for all that you are,

And for all that you are not,

That I’m one of the greatest friends you will ever have, and you will always remember me for the good I’ve done to you,

i maybe have disappointed you at some occasions, and for that I’m not sorry because i always make it up to you and rise to the next following occasion,

I deserve your trust and respect and not because you casually give it away because I’ve earned it, well and good,

When you talked your pain out, I was there for you with all my being, I was simply there. Sometimes you were too rationally cold, and sometimes we would hug it out and cry,

Well the point of this letter is not to count my good traits, or demean yours… 

I’m here to tell you two things, that i believe you needed/need or will need to know,

1) Am kind, but am not stupid:

Meaning i have a good heart, but my senses and mind work too,

So not because I let you in my life that I don’t read the signs, your eyes, or your actions!

Everything you did or you didn’t do, I know!

I see it in your eyes…

The guilt

The jealousy

The pride in me

Your belief in me

The love

The care

The concern

And the hidden sneaky deed you did,

So don’t confuse between my kindness and good heart to stupidity, please don’t underestimate my intelligence, cause luckily “or maybe unluckily” for you, I’m smart, sometimes I like to claim am “people smart”

i just give you your space, your time, to see. How will you act or react. Or try to redeem yourself.

 

2) I’m Fine with backstabbing:

YEAP! You read it right; I’m fine with backstabbing, if it will get you ahead,

Win you points on my behalf,

Or gets you rich/popular or loved,

Am fine with it,

But my only condition is,

TELL ME BEFORE YOU DO IT,

And that brings the first point in hand,

Don’t deal like i won’t know, because i do know, and i will know.

 

So next time you plan on backstabbing,

Just give me the heads up, not to run..

But to plant my feet in the ground even firmer to take the hit well..

luckily for you,ive learned not to get shocked in people nor disappointed,

i just don’t like surprises..

Sincerely,

Your wise-funny-patient-good friend,

Cinderella

 

4 Responses to “Dear Friend,a letter to you #Friendship101”

  1. underlyingwords 18/12/2012 at 12:53 PM #

    i maybe have disappointed you at some occasions, and for that I’m not sorry because i always make it up to you and rise to the next following occasion,

    I deserve your trust and respect and not because you casually give it away because I’ve earned it, well and good,

    I especially like these parts.

    This post spoke truth.

    I like :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dear Past And Future Me - Everyday Gyaan - 19/10/2012

    […] Dear Friend,a letter to you #Friendship101 (jazzylife.wordpress.com) […]

  2. A Short Letter to my Friend’s Ex | Single in Wonderland - 25/10/2012

    […] Dear Friend,a letter to you #Friendship101 (jazzylife.wordpress.com) […]

Have something to say?

